asebodocs.blogg.se

Savage model 24 f
Savage model 24 f











  1. #Savage model 24 f serial numbers
  2. #Savage model 24 f full
  3. #Savage model 24 f series

I think the Baikal 94 is a better value in a combo gun as a shooter, but. About 3 of them and I am done for the day, lol. Don't know history on it.Size: L.9780 X.2170 W and back edge to center of hole is. Also kicks like a hydrophobic mule being ridden by Satan himself with the slugs. Savage Stevens Model 24 Front Sight FRONT SIGHT(22/410& 22/20 ga. Needs threaded and an offset choke, I think. Still 6" low with the shotgun barrel even after shimming the heck out of it, and the cyl bore is pretty useless for anything but slugs, which are impossible to shoot decent with the poor regulation.

#Savage model 24 f full

Slugs about 1" low at 25yd (though they group the poorest of the three with that full choke but good enough for a minute of deer lungs), shot pattern perfectly centered over. 22LR over 20ga full choke, 24" fully soldered bbls. 30-30 is a tack driver, but shotgun regulation is about 4" low and 1/2" right at 25 yd. 30-30 over 20ga modified choke, 24" bbls, 3-9x Bushnell muzzleloader scope, buttcuff made by our very own logan-boone. I am currently waiting on a 24V 30-30/20ga that I bought. Well its a contagious thing these Savage 24's. Over coffee she got up walked into the other room and returned with that Savage!! It had a red bow and read Merry Christmas!! WOW I was elated!! That was my second. When I returned to her house, she asked us to come in. I brought here to the shop to sign all the forms to sign.

savage model 24 f

I made a few calls and was able to sell all but one expensive BT99 Browning 12G Trap gun. She doesn't know one from another so I did not even ask her. She needed to have the remainder of the guns gone by the end of the year. Seems her own son gave her the business and sold the hand guns and she hasn't seen an dollar.

#Savage model 24 f series

3' 24f - excellent inch ' barrel columbia, pa 17512: used: : 605.00 : savage 24 series-s 22lr over 20 ga savage model series s / 20ga 3'mag o/u nice.

savage model 24 f

( Just before CHRISTmas, my friend gets a phone call form that same woman. other savage arms stevens 555 compact 20ga 24 22156221544 24 inch ' barrel macon, ga 31204: new: : 1,200.00 : savage model 24 f predator o/u. Well her son got involved and felt he could do better on prices and did not need our help. I told her I would like the opportunity to buy that one and I would pay fair market price. Anyhow there was about 25 long guns and a few hand guns. Friend of a friend who passed away and together ''WE'' helped keep a widow form getting scalped.

#Savage model 24 f serial numbers

None had serial numbers until required by GCA-68 in 1968, and AFAIK Savage dropped the 22/.410 combination (as opposed to other combos) in 1989 - so that would put the DOM of your M24 somewhere between 1968 & 1989, depending upon. Its a very nice walnut stocked, case colored 24 in 22/410.Ī little over a year ago I had the opportunity to help someone sell a bunch of guns. Savage introduced the Stevens Model Four-Ten in 1936, then the 'Savage'. Then about 15 years back I had some extra dollars and I found a beauty and I grabbed it! It cost me just over $300 back then. I had plenty of opportunities thru the years, passing because of condition or too costly.













Savage model 24 f